Electronics & Communication

  • Electronics & Communication
  • Facilities
  • Faculties
  • Academic Calendar
  • Curriculum
  • Events
  • TimeTable
  • Industry Advisory Board
Undergraduate / Postgraduate Programmes
Programme Electronics & Communication
Year of starting 2001
Level UG & PG
First year of approval by council 2000 749-87-104(E)/RC/95
Intake 120 & 18
Vision
  • To create an ecosystem for proliferation of socially responsible and technically sound Electronics and Communication Engineers, innovators and entrepreneurs.
Mission
  • To develop state-of-the-art laboratories and well-equipped academic infrastructure.
  • To motivate faculty and staff for qualification up-gradation, and enhancement of subject knowledge.
  • To promote Entrepreneurship, research, innovation and real life problem solving.
  • To strengthen linkages with Industries, academic and research organizations.
  • To reinforce concern for sustainability, natural resource preservation and social responsibility.
Program Educational Objectives (PEOs)
  • To design, test, verify and suggest modifications in Electronics and Communication Circuits and Systems for the benefit of humankind.
  • To contribute in the development of new technology.
  • To work independently on a project or as a team leader.
  • To continuously update his/her knowledge, skills from the readily available learning resources such as Internet, Hand-on-books, research papers, technical journals etc.
Program Specific Outcome (PSOs)
  • Sound knowledge of active and passive electronic devices, various basic and advanced laws governing electronics and communication circuits and systems.
  • Analyze and design electronic circuits and systems; suggest and develop electronics and communication systems/solutions for real life problems.
  • Operate and make use of electronic testing equipments, latest simulation tools and develop programs for electronics and communication engineering related problems.

Prof. Milind S. Shah

Associate Professor

Ph.D.

milindshah@vgecg.ac.in

Prof. Alpesh H. Dafda

Assistant Professor

M.E.

ahdafda@gmail.com

Prof. Krunal P. Acharya

Assistant Professor

M.E.

kpacharya@vgecg.ac.in

Prof. Urvisha N. Fatak

Assistant Professor

M.E.

unfatak@vgecg.ac.in

Prof. Jagruti K.Naik

Assistant Professor

M.E.

jnaik@vgecg.ac.in

Prof. Ghanshyamkumar K. Shah

Assistant Professor

M.Tech.

gkshah@vgecg.ac.in

Prof. Alpeshkumar M. Patel

Assistant Professor

M.Tech.

alpeshpatel@vgecg.ac.in

Prof. Jaynila P. Prajapati

Assistant Professor

M.E.

jp_prajapati@vgecg.ac.in

Prof. Nareshkumar P. Patel

Assistant Professor

M.tech..

naresh@vgecg.ac.in

Prof. Ketankumar N. Patel

Assistant Professor

M.E.

kn_patel@vgecg.ac.in

Prof. Chintan B. Dave

Assistant Professor

M.E.

cbdave@vgecg.ac.in

Prof. Gaurav A. Asari

Assistant Professor

M.E.

grasari@vgecg.ac.in

Prof. Jagruti J. Makwana

Assistant Professor

M.E.

jjmakwana@vgecg.ac.in

Prof. Dhara J. Sangani

Assistant Professor

M.E.

dsangani@vgecg.ac.in

Prof. Rahul M. Patel

Assistant Professor

M.E.

rmpatel@vgecg.ac.in

Prof. Navin T. Ganeshan

Assistant Professor

M.E.

navin.ganeshan@vgecg.ac.in

Prof. Amit R. Agrawal

Assistant Professor

M.E.

aragrawal@vgecg.ac.in

Prof. Kalpesh B. Chaudhary

Assistant Professor

M.Tech.

kbchaudhary@vgecg.ac.in

Prof. Jayesh N. Diwan

Assistant Professor

M.Tech.

jndiwan@vgecg.ac.in

Prof. Jyotika D. Chauhan

Assistant Professor

B.E.

jdchauhan@vgecg.ac.in

Prof. Maitri J. Patel

Assistant Professor

B.E.

mjpatel@vgecg.ac.in

Mr. Ashokbhai M. Patel

E.F.A.M. Instructor

I.T.I

ampatel@vgecg.ac.in

Ms. Jagruti B. Parmar

Lab Assistant

D.E.

jbparmar@vgecg.ac.in

Mr. Anandkumar D. Dabhi

Instructor

B.E.

addabhi@vgecg.ac.in

Image

Advance Communication Lab

This lab is used for performing experiments related to optical communication, mobile communication, Satellite communication, Microwave communication and Antenna subjects. The lab is fully equipped with the required kits to perform experiments.

Image

Computer Center

This lab is used for performing experiments related to Digital signal processing, VLSI Technology and Design, computer networking subjects. The lab is fully equipped with various FPGA, CPLD trainer kits of various Xilinx families likes Spartan II, Spartan III, Vertex-4 and also with various Altera families kits. The lab is also having DSP processor boards from TI to carry out minor and major projects in the area of Signal Processing.

Image

Microcontroller and Microprocessor Laboratory

This lab is used for performing experiments related to Control Engineering, Embedded, Microprocessor and Microcontroller subjects. The lab is fully equipped with 8085, 8051, PIC and ARM processor kits with different interfacing modules such as LCD and keypad, stepper motor, A to D converter, GPIO interface, Programmable Peripheral Interface, DMA controller

Image

Solid State Lab

This lab is used for performing experiments related to Basic electronics, circuits and networks, electronics workshops, integrated circuits and applications, digital electronics subjects. The lab is fully equipped with various kits and trainer board to perform experiments of related subjects.

Image

Communication Laboratory

This lab is used for performing experiments related to electronics communication, digital communication, and power electronics subjects. The equipments like DSOs, CROs, Function Generators, and Communication Trainer Kits, SCR based kits are available in this laboratory.